As part of our subscription, our patrons have access to the following Mobile Apps. You can download the App from the App Store and create an account, or you can use the account credentials you set up for the respective resource on its website.
AMBOSS is one of the world’s leading digital medical resources that delivers up-to-date medical knowledge to over 1 million students, physicians, and faculty. AMBOSS interactive knowledge library contains 20,000+ preclinical and clinical medical topics and comes with an interlinked Question Bank with nearly 5,000 clinical case-based questions.
AMBOSS provides two mobile apps for on-the-go medical knowledge and guidance, the AMBOSS Knowledge and Qbank apps.
Users need to create a personal account within the website or app and activate account using the access code received in your email. Kindly find the links to download the apps below:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/developer/amboss/id918156225
Google Play:
AMBOSS Knowledge Library: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.amboss.medical.knowledge
AMBOSS Qbank: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.amboss.medical.qbank
BrowZine A-Z journals app for Apple or Android smart phones and devices that helps you flip through the scholarly e-journals available through Al Maktoum Medical Library.
Browzine has sorted e-journals into broad subjects and then into narrower disciplines. You can save and organize your most-used e-journals on virtual bookshelves saved to your account. The result is an easy and familiar way to browse through, read, and monitor scholarly e-journals across disciplines.
Download the BrowZine app through the links below:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/au/app/browzine/id463787411
Google play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.browzine&hl=en&gl=US
After downloading, select Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU) from the library list.
Kindly note that you will be prompted to log in with the account you created in the Browzine web app. If you use BrowZine off campus, you will be prompted to authenticate with your library account.
ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, giving physicians access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Resources in various specialties provide access to some of the resources from your requirements list.
To access the app, registration or login with user's library credentials is required.
To download the app, click on the links below:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/clinicalkey/id1041998175
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.elsevier.cs.ck&hl=en&gl=US
Complete Anatomy is the world’s most accurate, most advanced 3D anatomy platform, with ground-breaking technology, models and content. Not just an atlas, but an anatomy learning platform, with unique collaboration and learning tools.
Key features include:
MBRU Students, Faculty and Staff can access Complete Anatomy app on their Ipas or Android mobile devices. Users need to create a personal account within the platform to access the full content.
You may contact the library to receive the activation code.
To download the app, please find the links below:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/ae/app/complete-anatomy-23/id1309253074
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.a3d4medical.completeanatomy&hl=en&gl=US
EBSCO is a leading provider of research databases, e-journals, and a major provider of library technology, e-books and clinical decision solutions. The Al Maktoum Medical Library has subscription to the following databases:
Users can access these databases through their IOS and Android devices through the EBSCO Mobile app, note that that users must create their own account using their library credentials within the EBSCO website or app. Click the links below to download:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/ca/app/ebsco-mobile/id1473281170
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ebsco.ebscomobile&hl=en&gl=US
Medicine is a comprehensive online medical resource that helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome. AccessMedicine provides John Murtagh’s General Practice Collection, a book collection is written from the point of view of an experienced general practitioner, with John Murtagh’s diagnostic strategy model forming the backbone.
Library users can access AccessMedicine and John Murtagh’s Ebook Collection through the Access App.
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/access-by-mcgraw-hill/id1628840396
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mheducation.myaccess&hl=en_US&gl=US
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,300 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
Click below for the links to the app:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/uptodate/id334265345
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.uptodate.android&hl=en&gl=US
Wiley Online Library is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities. It delivers access to journals and various other resources, including Wiley-Blackwell, Wiley-VCH, and Jossey-Bass. Library has subscription to 11 high ranked dentistry journals from Wiley.
Users can access Wiley Online Library through the Wiley Online Library App your IOS or Android device, please find the links below:
IOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/wiley-online-library/id1567383785
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.wiley.jas.wja
Check out our 
Consult with a subject specialist