Al Maktoum Medical Library’s e-resources collection provides access to major nursing resources that covers nursing, clinical trial, evidence based practice, and research instrument databases; drug and pharmaceutical resources; e-books; and patient education resources. Databases are accessible to everyone on campus, remote access to the resources is limited to registered members of the library.
CINHAL Complete
CINHAL Complete provides full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL. Offering cover English-language nursing journals from National League for Nursing and the American Nurses’ Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Nursing Reference Center Plus, is an evidence-based information resource designed by nurses for nurses, it helps nurses for all of their practice, education and research needs.
Features
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier”s medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, giving physicians access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Resources in various specialties provide access to some of the resources from your requirements list.
Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, containing full text for more than 2,100 journals. In addition, MEDLINE Complete contains more than 600 unique titles not found in MEDLINE with Full Text. Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE.
Science Direct
Science Direct provides trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research and scholarly literature, to make teaching, coursework and research more efficient and effective.
APA PsycInfo
APA PsycInfo is a critical resource serving every level of research need. APA PsycInfo has proven to be the most trusted library of psychological science in the world. With more than 4.7 million interdisciplinary bibliographic records, APA PsycInfo delivers targeted discovery and fosters the exchange of peer-reviewed research. APA PsycInfo provides access to 2,300 journals, 66,000 book chapters, 545 videos, and 3 million+ DOIs
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library provides practitioners with protocols, systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and clinical trials abstracts, ensuring they have the most up-to-date, independent, and assessed healthcare information at their fingertips.
UpToDate
UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,300 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
Medicines Complete
MedicinesComplete provides online access to some of the world’s leading drug and healthcare references. It now combines information on more than 10,000 drugs, poison, interaction and herbal monographs; the latest advice on prescribing, dispensing and administering drugs and medicines; up-to-date guidance on disease treatments, disease management and therapeutics; and the latest advice on analyzing, formulating and preparing drugs, medicines and many other pharmaceutical products.
ClinicalKey Drug Monographs
Drug and dosing information to guide treatment decisions
Access Medicine Drug Monographs
It is an integrated drug database that look up dosing, indications, and adverse reactions quickly for generic and brand-name drugs, with printable patient handouts presented in English and Spanish
Davis’s Drug Guide for Nurses:
AHFS Drug Information Essentials:
UpToDate Drug Interactions
UpToDate grants you access to the following drug databases:
Access Medicine
Leading medical textbooks that includes more than 100 references help students and residents succeed throughout their medical education, including the latest editions of the world’s most respected medical texts such as, Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment.
Springer eBooks
Springer eBook Collections offer accurate reproductions of high-quality Springer print book publications, together with all the added benefits of an online environment, including exceptional search capabilities and bookmarks. Access available for more than 10,000 eBooks.
Clinical Key eBooks
Books includes medical and surgical text books and many reference works
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Patient education resources in NRC includes handouts based on the best available evidence, easy to read content and user friendly formatting, thousands of detailed medical illustrations, custom Print to allow users to add personalised care notes and much more.
UpToDate Patient Education
UpToDate patient education topics provide information that is consistent with the evidence-based content that clinicians use to make clinical decisions. UpToDate provides more than 1,500 patient education topics, plus more than 1,000 translated into universal Spanish and Arabic, that facilitate clinician-patient communication. Written at an accessible level and infused with pictures and graphics, these materials educate and promote shared decision making based on medical evidence, clinical recommendations, and patient preference.
Clinical Key Patient Education
Clinical Key provides information to educate and empower patients