Pediatrics

UpToDate is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,300 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. More than 1.1 million clinicians in 180 countries and almost 90% of academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care.

More than 60 research studies confirm widespread usage of UpToDate and its association with improved patient care and hospital performance. One, a study by researchers at Harvard published in the Journal of Hospital Medicine in 2011, showed that hospitals using UpToDate experienced shortened hospital stays, fewer deaths and better quality performance than non-UpToDate hospitals.

UpToDate access is limited, you may contact the library for more information.

ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier”s medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, giving physicians access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Resources in various specialties provide access to some of the resources from your requirements list. In order to access some services and download resources, registration is required

MedicinesComplete provides online access to some of the world’s leading drug and healthcare references. It now combines information on more than 10,000 drugs, poison, interaction and herbal monographs; he latest advice on prescribing, dispensing and administering drugs and medicines; up-to-date guidance on disease treatments, disease management and therapeutics; and the latest advice on analyzing, formulating and preparing drugs, medicines and many other pharmaceutical products.

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library provides practitioners with protocols, systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and clinical trials abstracts, ensuring they have the most up-to-date, independent, and assessed healthcare information at their fingertips

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research and scholarly literature, Elsevier ScienceDirect helps uncover answers to the world’s most pressing questions. Elsevier’s premier full-text platform brings together high quality publications with powerful technology and intuitive tools to make teaching, coursework and research more efficient and effective.