Goldman-Cecil medicine by
Summary"For more than 95 years, Goldman-Cecil Medicine has been the authoritative source for internal medicine and the care of adult patients. Every chapter is written by acclaimed experts who, with the oversight of our editors, provide definitive, unbiased advice on the diagnosis and treatment of thousands of common and uncommon conditions, always guided by an understanding of the epidemiology and pathobiology, as well as the latest medical literature. It is designed to optimize electronic searches that will rapidly take you to exactly the information you are seeking. Throughout the lifetime of each edition, periodic updates continually include the newest information from a wide range of journals"-- publisher's description.
Cecil Essentials of Medicine by
Known for its concise, easy-to-read writing style and comprehensive coverage, Cecil Essentials of Medicine has been a favorite of students, residents, and instructors through nine outstanding editions. This revised 10th Edition continues the tradition of excellence with a focus on high-yield core knowledge of key importance to anyone entering or established in the field of internal medicine. Fully revised and updated by editors Edward J. Wing and Fred J. Schiffman, along with other leading teachers and experts in the field, Cecil Essentials remains clinically focused and solidly grounded in basic science. New focus on high-yield, core knowledge necessary for clerkships or residencies in medicine, with concise, complete coverage of the core principles of medicine and how they apply to patient care. Each section describes key physiology and biochemistry, followed by comprehensive accounts of the diseases of the organ system or field covered in the chapters. Full-color design enhances readability and retention of concepts, while numerous imaging videos cover cardiovascular disease, endoscopy, sphincterotomy, and more. Superb images and photographs vividly illustrate the appearance and clinical features of disease. New chapters cover Women's Cancer and Transitions in Care from Children to Adults with Pulmonary Disease. Student Consult features include web-only extras, additional figures and tables, clinical photos, radiologic images, video procedures, imaging studies, and audio recordings. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 by
The #1 annually updated general medical text -presents the most important diagnostic and treatment recommendations as well as the most useful new clinical developments in every field of adult medicine. For more than six decades, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables readers to find the answers they need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 reflects the latest developments in medicine, guidelines, references, and more. You'll find authoritative, evidence-based coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders along with a concise, yet thorough synopsis of diagnosis and treatment. This trusted classic covers all aspects of outpatient and inpatient care and includes discussion of new developments and breakthroughs in medicine. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2024 features: A comprehensive approach to patient care, focusing on the diagnostic tools relevant to daily Coverage of more than 1,000 diseases and disorders Hundreds of drug treatment tables for quick access to indexed trade names Annual updates to topics in all chapters in a consistent format, drugs, tables, and images Year in Review highlighting the many topics with significant clinical changes over the last year Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders Diagnostic and treatment algorithms present complex information in an at-a-glance style Hundreds of full-color photos and illustrations New to this edition: Latest USPSFT recommendations for cardiovascular risk prevention Significant new opioid prescribing guidelines from the CDC Clarification on the distinction between uncontrolled hypertensive and hypertension emergency Latest classification of lymphomas released by the WHO Recommendations for the initiation and titration of treatment for chronic hypertension in pregnancy Current treatment guidelines and medications for H pylori infection Classification of the role, dosing, and potential risks of JAK inhibitors and anti-23 antibody (Risankizumab) in the treatment of IBD Updates that underscore the growing utility of combination treatments for high LDL levels, especially among high and very high-risk patients The WHO revision of the pathological classification of renal cell carcinoma to assist with prognosis prediction and treatment decisions
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by
The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The essential guide to more than 450 of the most commonly performed diagnostic tests - updated with the latest molecular, genetic, and microbiological tests A Doody's Core Title for 2019! Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition is a concise guide to the selection and interpretation of more than 450 of the laboratory and microbiology tests most relevant to the general practice of medicine. This on-the-spot clinical companion also includes coverage of diagnostic imaging, electrocardiology, echocardiography, and the use of tests in differential diagnosis. Features: * Covers areas of internal medicine, pediatrics, surgery, neurology, and obstetrics and gynecology * Over 25 new or substantially revised laboratory tests * New and updated coverage of emerging and re-emerging pathogens and infectious agents,including the Zika and Ebola viruses * Updated material on molecular and genetic tests, including pharmacogenetics tests * An entire section of diagnostic algorithms * Full literature citations with PubMed identification (PMID) numbers included for each reference * Details costs and risks of various procedures and tests * Full section on electrocardiography and echocardiography If you've been looking for an authoritative, up-to-date, and easy-to-carry guide to the latest diagnostic testing procedures, your search ends here.
Family Medicine by
Since the publication of the 7th edition of this book, there has been a remarkable increase in information in several clinical areas, including cardiology, immunology and oncology. This rapid knowledge expansion has led to practice changes for family physicians and other primary care providers. Patients are now discharged from tertiary care hospitals to their home communities with life sustaining left ventricular assist "heart pumps". Hepatitis C, once an incurable illness, is now routinely cured. Oncology treatment regimens are increasingly becoming ambulatory and individualized. The decreased cost and increasing availability of health monitoring devices will make it possible for physicians to remotely check on the health status of their patients in their homes. With the ongoing and worsening shortage of family physicians across the US, the practice model for family medicine in the future may tend toward a family physician supervising a cast of mid-level providers as they care for a panel of patients, versus the physician providing the majority of care. All of these changes will require practice pattern changes and a need for up to date sources of information for the family physician. In addition, the "family" of family medicine academic organizations is undertaking a major review of the practice, training, funding and evaluation of all aspects of family medicine. Eight family medicine organizations have launched the "Family Medicine for America's Health" (FMAHealth) with the expressed purpose "to strategically align work to improve practice models, payment, technology, workforce and education, and research to support the triple aim". This project has moved past the study phase and will soon move to the implementation phased. This book is organized into short, focused chapters almost exclusively dedicated to topics relevant to daily practice. All lead authors are themselves accomplished family physicians who can specifically address the needs, concerns, and interests of this crucial profession. As one of the key reference textbooks for family medicine, it is very important to provide the most up-to-date knowledge to support learners and practitioners of family medicine in the face of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge and the extensive self-examination of family medicine. Family Medicine: Principles and Practice, 8th Edition, is a must-have reference for medical students, residents, practicing physicians, nurse practitioners and physician assistants with an active role in patient care.
Textbook of Family Medicine by
This ninth edition of the Textbook of Family Medicine, edited by Drs. Robert E. Rakel and David P. Rakel, remains your #1 choice for complete guidance on the principles of family medicine, primary care in the community, and all aspects of clinical practice. Ideal for both residents and practicing physicians, this medical reference book includes evidence-based, practical information to optimize patient care and prepare you for the ABFM exam. A clean, quick-reference layout makes it easy for you to put information to work immediately in your practice. Gain a new understanding of the patient-centered medical home and how to achieve this status in outpatient clinics. Make the most effective care decisions with help from "Evidence vs. Harm" icons that guide you through key treatments of common medical conditions. Take advantage of today's most useful online resources with a convenient list of outstanding clinical websites. Quickly spot "Best Evidence Recommendations" with special boxes located throughout the text, and glean helpful tips on diagnosis and therapy from "Key Points" boxes found on every page. Quickly access content with an efficient new layout that includes more than 1,000 tables and full-color illustrations; treatment boxes for a concise overview of how to treat various conditions; Grade A SORT recommendations; and key points highlighting the major takeaways of each chapter. Take advantage of an enhanced focus on team-based care as the role of primary care providers evolves, and stay up to date on the most current practice guidelines with evidence-based information throughout. View 30 immersive procedural videos online from Procedures Consult, including chest tube placement, knee injection, vasectomy, vaginal tear repair, skin biopsy, colposcopy, IUD insertion, and more. Remain at the forefront of the field with coverage on self-care, the emergence of tobacco alternatives such as e-cigarettes, and the changing picture of cancer in America. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
Medical Therapeutics by
EBOOK NOW AVAILABLE FOR ANDROID! For the past 65 years, The Washington Manual#65533; of Medical Therapeutics, now in its Thirty-Fourth Edition, has been one of the best selling medical texts in the world. It builds upon that proud tradition--with even more of the current information you need, and delivered in a time-saving, quick-reference style. Its portability, comprehensiveness, and ease of access makes it a favorite on-call resource for housestaff and faculty around the world. Continuing the tradition of excellence, each chapter has been updated and reformatted for easier access to the information the reader needs. With this edition you have online and mobile access to fully searchable text, images and links to pub medicine references so you have access to the content anytime, anywhere. Traditionally available as a printed book, the Manual now comes with a completely revamped digital experience, powered by Inkling. Viewable through a browser or as a download to your tablet or smartphone, the digital version includes The complete text with optimized navigation Powerful, index-based searches that provides results quickly Ability to share notes with friends and colleagues Ability to save your favorite content for future quick reference Ability to highlight text for easier reference of key content References and pages linked throughout for instant access Integrated updates that give the most up-to-date information at your fingertips Whether you are on the wards, studying a case, or in a consultation, you have access to the content you need. Inside this edition you'll find... * New streamlined format that helps you keep pace with the latest advances in the field while removing redundancies and outdated information * Enhanced table of contents for quicker reference * New chapter on toxicology prepares you to respond effectively to any poisoning, overdose, or exposure emergency * Decision support algorithms for quick reference * Included with the purchase of your book is the interactive Inkling electronic book, which allows you to search across the entire text, highlight and take notes within the book, and more See why The Washington Manual#65533;is the most vital on-call resource for house staff and faculty around the world!
Essentials of Pain Medicine by
Accessible, concise, and clinically focused, Essentials of Pain Medicine, 4th Edition, by Drs. Honorio T. Benzon, Srinivasa N. Raja, Scott M. Fishman, Spencer S. Liu, and Steven P. Cohen, presents a complete, full-color overview of today's theory and practice of pain medicine and regional anesthesia. It provides practical guidance on the full range of today's pharmacologic, interventional, neuromodulative, physiotherapeutic, and psychological management options for the evaluation, treatment, and rehabilitation of persons in pain. Covers all you need to know to stay up to date in practice and excel at examinations - everything from basic considerations through local anesthetics, nerve block techniques, acupuncture, cancer pain, and much more. Uses a practical, quick-reference format with short, easy-to-read chapters. Presents the management of pain for every setting where it is practiced, including the emergency room, the critical care unit, and the pain clinic. Features hundreds of diagrams, illustrations, summary charts and tables that clarify key information and injection techniques - now in full color for the first time. Includes the latest best management techniques, including joint injections, ultrasound-guided therapies, and new pharmacologic agents (such as topical analgesics). Discusses recent global developments regarding opioid induced hyperalgesia, addiction and substance abuse, neuromodulation and pain management, and identification of specific targets for molecular pain. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.