AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.
Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination is Lippincott’s online platform for the delivery of more than 8 hours of video content that provides head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Advanced Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course, or for practitioners requiring a review of the History & Physical.
Supports teaching and learning objectives with hours of narrated and closed captioned videos
Prepares students for the patient encounter and board exams
Allows students independent, frequent viewing, and testing of their clinical reasoning skills
Provides a resource for practitioners to review and refresh their understanding of examination techniques
Creates direct paths to videos from library catalog or course syllabus; enables downloading of PDF transcripts for use in teaching guides
Available online and optimised for mobile devices
Key Features:
End-to-end physical assessment interactive learning videos
15 OSCE-style modules for clinical reasoning
Ideal for patient encounter and board exam preparation
Over 8 hours of videos with clear narration and captions
Over 230 Individual video clips across 18 Volumes
ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier”s medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, giving physicians access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Resources in various specialties provide access to some of the resources from your requirements list. In order to access some services and download resources, registration is required
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library provides practitioners with protocols, systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and clinical trials abstracts, ensuring they have the most up-to-date, independent, and assessed healthcare information at their fingertips
• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews – +8000 Reviews | +2400 Protocols
• Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) – +1.5 million articles
• Cochrane Clinical Answers (+2000)
• Systematic Reviews from Epistemonikos(+380000)
• Editorials (+120)
• Special Collections (+20)
MedicinesComplete provides online access to some of the world’s leading drug and healthcare references. It now combines information on more than 10,000 drugs, poison, interaction and herbal monographs; he latest advice on prescribing, dispensing and administering drugs and medicines; up-to-date guidance on disease treatments, disease management and therapeutics; and the latest advice on analyzing, formulating and preparing drugs, medicines and many other pharmaceutical products.
An unprecedented full-text collection of the most sought-after medical journals.This exceptional database provides full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, containing full text for more than 2,100 journals. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used journals included in the index—with no mbargo. Unique Content Of the 2,100+ full-text journals available in MEDLINE Complete, more than 1,200 titles are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Biomedical Reference Collection™. In addition, MEDLINE Complete contains more than 600 unique titles not found in MEDLINE with Full Text. Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE.
Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research and scholarly literature, Elsevier ScienceDirect helps uncover answers to the world’s most pressing questions. Elsevier’s premier full-text platform brings together high quality publications with powerful technology and intuitive tools to make teaching, coursework and research more efficient and effective.
Journals covers the following subject areas,
Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology
Immunology and Microbiology
Health Sciences
Nursing and Health Professions
Neuroscience
Psychology
Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics
Veterinary Science and Veterinary Medicine
Elsevier Science Direct also includes Trends Journals. Trends is a portfolio of 16 reviews journals dedicated to keeping readers up-to-date on the most recent advances in fields across the life, physical, and medical sciences.
Journals includes Trends in Biochemical Sciences, Trends in Biotechnology, Trends in Genetics, Trends in Cancer, Trends in Cell Biology, Trends in Chemistry and much more. These are available through Science Direct database platform.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Springer’s eBook Collection uses the portability, searchability, and unparalleled ease of access to PDF and HTML data formats to make access for researchers, as convenient as possible. Springer eBook Collections offer accurate reproductions of high-quality Springer print book publications, together with all the added benefits of an online environment, including exceptional search capabilities and bookmarks. • Unlimited 24/7 access • Access to the full range of books including: monographs, textbooks, handbooks and • reference works • Seamlessly integrated with Springer journals • Searchable by keywords • No DRM (Digital Rights Management) • Access to over 3,000 eBooks • More than 290 new titles per year.
