ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier”s medical and surgical content in one dynamic resource, giving physicians access to over 900 top books, over 500 top journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Resources in various specialties provide access to some of the resources from your requirements list. In order to access some services and download resources, registration is required
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library provides practitioners with protocols, systematic reviews, abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and clinical trials abstracts, ensuring they have the most up-to-date, independent, and assessed healthcare information at their fingertips
• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews – +8000 Reviews | +2400 Protocols
• Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) – +1.5 million articles
• Cochrane Clinical Answers (+2000)
• Systematic Reviews from Epistemonikos(+380000)
• Editorials (+120)
• Special Collections (+20)
Springer’s eBook Collection uses the portability, searchability, and unparalleled ease of access to PDF and HTML data formats to make access for researchers, as convenient as possible. Springer eBook Collections offer accurate reproductions of high-quality Springer print book publications, together with all the added benefits of an online environment, including exceptional search capabilities and bookmarks. • Unlimited 24/7 access • Access to the full range of books including: monographs, textbooks, handbooks and • reference works • Seamlessly integrated with Springer journals • Searchable by keywords • No DRM (Digital Rights Management) • Access to over 3,000 eBooks • More than 290 new titles per year.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
APA PsycInfo is a critical resource serving every level of research need. APA PsycInfo has proven to be the most trusted library of psychological science in the world. With more than 4.7 million interdisciplinary bibliographic records, APA PsycInfo delivers targeted discovery and fosters the exchange of peer-reviewed research.
Access to 2,300 journals, 66,000 book chapters, 545 videos, and 3 million+ DOIs
Twice-weekly updates
Journals in 30 languages
Publications from over 50 countries
Coverage dating back to the 1600s
BMJ Journals include a variety of key titles, across a range of specialties, including clinical, evidence-based and public health journals.
The BMJ is an international peer reviewed medical journal, updated daily online and available in print every week. It publishes rigorous, accessible and entertaining material to help doctors and other decision makers in their daily practice, lifelong learning and career development. The following journals are available from BMJ.
Research to Publication is an eLearning programme for early career academics in healthcare research brought to you by BMJ in collaboration with UCSF.
This programme offers a comprehensive set of stand-alone, self-study modules that lets learners choose what to study, and do so at their own pace. Focused entirely on medical research, Research to Publication draws on the expertise of The BMJ’s research editors and UCSF’s academics to guide learners through the entire process from designing a study, to seeing it published in an international journal.
Cell Press publishes over 50 scientific journals across the life, physical, earth, and health sciences, both independently and in partnership with scientific societies. Library has subscription to selected titles from Cell Press journals and these are available through Science Direct platform.
The following journals are available,
Biophysical Journal
Cancer Cell
Cell
Cell Host & Microbe
Cell Metabolism
Current Biology
Molecular Cell
Molecular Therapy
The American Journal of Human Genetics
Trends in Cancer
CITI Program has been at the forefront of online research ethics and compliance training since 2000. CITI Program helps leaners for their research ethics, compliance, and professional development education needs.
Courses are developed by experts and rigorously peer reviewed to incorporate various perspectives and ensure accuracy, completeness, and overall quality. In addition, CITI Program continually review there content on an ongoing basis to make sure it aligns with the most current thinking and federal requirements. Learners can complete course content on their own schedule and sign in anytime to view their progress, update profile information, access completion reports, and more.
How to Access
Click on the link below, You may need to register with your institutional email address and select your organizational affiliation as Mohammed Bin Rashid University of Medicine and Health Sciences (MBRU).
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source offers an extensive collection of important full-text journals, as well as dozens of full-text monographs. The collection includes more than 210 full-text journals, including many of the top-ranked titles in the discipline. Topics covered include General Dentistry, Dental Public Health, Endodontics, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Pediatric Dentistry, Orthodontics, Dentofacial Orthopedics, and Oral Science.
This database provides comprehensive journal content detailing all aspects of health care administration and other non clinical aspects of health care institution management. Topics covered include hospital management, hospital administration, marketing, human resources, computer technology, facilities management and insurance. Health Business™ Elite contains full-text content for nearly 600 journals such as H&HN: Hospitals & Health Networks, Harvard Business Review (available back to 1922), Health Facilities Management, Health Management Technology, Healthcare Financial Management, Marketing Health Services,Modern Healthcare, and many more.
MedicinesComplete provides online access to some of the world’s leading drug and healthcare references. It now combines information on more than 10,000 drugs, poison, interaction and herbal monographs; he latest advice on prescribing, dispensing and administering drugs and medicines; up-to-date guidance on disease treatments, disease management and therapeutics; and the latest advice on analyzing, formulating and preparing drugs, medicines and many other pharmaceutical products.
MEDLINE Ultimate is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to 2,527 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications.
The Nature Portfolio journals are a collection of multidisciplinary research and reviews journals including:
- Nature — the leading international weekly journal of science first published in 1869.
- 32 Nature research journals, published monthly, across the life, physical, clinical and social sciences. These journals not only publish primary research but also reviews, critical comment and analysis.
- 20 Nature Reviews titles published monthly, showcasing authoritative, accessible and significant reviews content. High-quality graphics and enhanced content provide context and connection whatever the discipline. Library has subscription to 36 of these top Nature journals
Ovid Journals offers the best selection of current, core journal content in medicine, nursing, and science. Plus, with OvidSP, users can simultaneously search journal content with books and databases using natural language processing or advanced search tools. Library has subscription to the following journals from Ovid.
- Academic Medicine
- Annals of Surgery
- New England Journal of Medicine
Built on the widest range of trusted, high-quality, interdisciplinary research and scholarly literature, Elsevier ScienceDirect helps uncover answers to the world’s most pressing questions. Elsevier’s premier full-text platform brings together high quality publications with powerful technology and intuitive tools to make teaching, coursework and research more efficient and effective.
Journals covers the following subject areas,
Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology
Immunology and Microbiology
Health Sciences
Nursing and Health Professions
Neuroscience
Psychology
Pharmacology, Toxicology and Pharmaceutics
Veterinary Science and Veterinary Medicine
Elsevier Science Direct also includes Trends Journals. Trends is a portfolio of 16 reviews journals dedicated to keeping readers up-to-date on the most recent advances in fields across the life, physical, and medical sciences.
Journals includes Trends in Biochemical Sciences, Trends in Biotechnology, Trends in Genetics, Trends in Cancer, Trends in Cell Biology, Trends in Chemistry and much more. These are available through Science Direct database platform.
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) publishes six respected peer-reviewed journals. Library has subscription to Science, the premier global science weekly journal.
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is recognized as the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, researchers, and the global medical community.
For decades, healthcare professionals around the world have trusted UpToDate® clinical decision support to enable confident decision-making and reduce variability in care. The UpToDate Enterprise Edition solution is expanded with advanced features, insights, and technology innovations to help you meet these current and emerging industry challenges.
UpToDate Enterprise Edition features:
• Regularly updated evidence and care recommendations in more than 12,800 topics across 25 specialties from over 7,500 clinical expert authors, editors, and reviewers with transparency and sources.
• Enhance outcomes and reduce clinical variability through UpToDate Pathways and Lab Interpretation monographs, which feature easy, interactive decision points based on patient-specific variables.
• Accelerate speed-to-answer for clinicians through AI-enhanced search which returns the most relevant, verbatim UpToDate passages in response to natural language or multi-concept questions.
• Support continued learning beyond the care setting with more than 1,900 patient education topics, regularly updated to align with clinician decision support information.
• Streamlined access via mobile devices, EHR integration, to improve efficiency and enhance administrative access management.
• Actionable insights to help improve care quality and efficiency through system-wide topic usage trends and national benchmarking in the Analytics Dashboard.
• Support ongoing medical knowledge improvement among care teams with earned CME credits as they search UpToDate content.
Wiley Online Library is a collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences as well as social science and the humanities. It delivers access to journals and various other resources, including Wiley-Blackwell, Wiley-VCH, and Jossey-Bass. Library has subscription to 10 high ranked dentistry journals from Wiley.
The following journals are available,
Australian Endodontic Journal
Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research
Clinical Oral Implants Research
Journal of Clinical Periodontology
Journal of Periodontal Research
Journal of Prosthodontics
Periodontology 2000
Journal of Dental Education
Journal of Periodontology
Clinical Advances in Periodontics
International Endodontic Journal
Check out our 
Consult with a subject specialist